top of page

About me

Hello, my name is Axel, and I was born in 1979. I come from Barcelona and have been living in Germany for 24 years. I bring linguistically and culturally several worlds together: on the one hand, of course, the Spanish and the German. On the other hand, my mother is French, and I grew up bilingual in Spanish and French and attended French schools until I graduated from high school. I then married an Italian woman in Germany - so half of Europe is home with us. 

But I also combine two worlds professionally, namely theory and practice: I teach and research at the University of Göttingen as a sports scientist. And as a mental coach, I also provide concrete and practical support to top athletes and ambitious amateurs in developing their full potential.  


Whether soccer, basketball, padel, badminton, cycling, or running. I have been active in sports since my childhood. My passion culminated in endurance sports, where I ran distances from 10 km to half marathons for many years in a performance-oriented manner. 

In the process, I have experienced some sporting ups and downs myself and have learned that success depends not only on optimal physical training but at least as much on mental attitude. 

To pass on the experiences from my practice in a professional manner, I trained as a sports mental coach a few years ago. 


And I bring three to four other worlds together in my mountain bike courses and guided tours in the Alps. Because there, I impart knowledge and methods from exercise science, neurobiology, and mountain bike riding techniques. In addition, my profound expertise and experience in the mental training of athletes in competitive and amateur sports also flow there. 

+49 172 53 909 36

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
bottom of page